Politics

Today is Primary Day in New York. As we all go off to vote, I thought I’d share a Christian Science perspective on politics.

The following was published in the Boston Post in November 1908:

Mrs. Mary Baker Eddy has always believed that those
who are entitled to vote should do so, and she has also
believed that in such matters no one should seek to dictate
the actions of others.

In reply to a number of requests for an expression of
her political views, she has given out this statement: —
I am asked, “What are your politics?” I have none, in
reality, other than to help support a righteous government;
to love God supremely, and my neighbor as myself.

This entry was posted in Mary Baker Eddy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

